The nomination committee in Sensys Gatso Group update the proposal for the board of directors for the upcoming Annual General Meeting

08/05/2019 - The nomination committee in Sensys Gatso Group, a global leader in traffic safety systems, updates its proposal regarding number of board members and election of board members for the upcoming Annual General Meeting. The proposal relates to the agenda point 2, 12-15 in the notice for the Annual General Meeting.

The nomination committee has submitted the proposal that five (six) Board Members should be appointed, re-election of the chairman Claes Ödman,  Jochem Garritsen, Pia Hofstedt and Kerstin Sjöstrand and new election of Christina Hallin. Unfortunately Ingemar Skogö has declined re-election due to personal reasons. Please see more information about the AGM on the homepage

The nomination committee consisted of Timo Gatsonides (individual and closely-related holdings), Per Wall (individual holding), Jan Johansson (appointed by Inger Bergstrand), and Claes Ödman (Chairman of the Board).

This information is information that Sensys Gatso Group AB (publ) is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person, at 09.50 on May 8, 2019.

 Release (pdf)                                                                                                                  

For further information:
Claes Ödman, Chairman of the Board

Sensys Gatso Group AB is a global leader in traffic management solutions for nations, cities and fleet owners. Sensys Gatso Group has subsidiaries in Australia, Germany, the Netherlands, Sweden and the USA, and a branch office in the United Arab Emirates. The Sensys Gatso Group’s shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm and has 195 employees.

Published: 08/05/2019