Nominations to Sensys Traffic´s Board of Directors 2014

17/03/2014 - The Nomination Committee of SENSYS Traffic AB has completed its proceedings prior to the Annual General Meeting 2014, and proposes the election of the following members.

The Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Board members Gunnar Jardelöw, Ingemar Skogö, Torbjörn Sandberg and Claes Ödman, and that Helena Nordman-Knutsson and Karin Ahl be newly elected. Peter Svensson, Anders Norling and Jeanette Jakobsson have declined to stand for re-election. The proposal implies that the number of Board members elected by the Annual General Meeting will be reduced by one person to five Board members. The Nomination Committee proposes that Gunnar Jardelöw be elected as chairman.

The Nomination Committee believes that all nominated candidates can be considered as being independent in relation to the Company and the Company's management team. Within its proposal, the Nomination Committee has endeavoured to obtain an appropriate composition of the Board of Directors with consideration to Sensys Traffic's operations, developmental phase and market. The Committee has also sought to obtain an even gender balance.

The Nomination Committee proposes that the remuneration to the Chairman of the Board be SEK 150,000, and that the remuneration to each other member of the Board be SEK 100,000 thus representing total remuneration of SEK 650,000.

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Sensys Traffic will be held at 3pm on 24 April 2014 at Elite Stora Hotellet, Jönköping, Sweden. The Nomination Committee proposes that the Chairman of the Board Peter Svensson chairs the Annual General Meeting 2014.

Prior to the Annual General Meeting 2014, the Nomination Committee has been composed of the following members:

  • Jan Johansson, Jan Johanssons Förvaltnings AB, Chairman of the Committee
  • Lars Gunnar Berntson
  • Andre Vatsgar, Danske Capital
  • Anders Bergstrand

The complete proposals of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the notice to attend the AGM and are available on Sensys' website.

Sensys Traffic is obliged to publish the information contained in this press release pursuant to the Swedish Securities Market Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. Such information was submitted for publication at 10.00pm on 17 March 2014.

For more information:
CEO Johan Frilund
Mobile: +46 (0)73-274 28 23

Sensys Traffic AB develops and markets various systems for traffic informatics and traffic safety. The products are primarily used for speed and red-light enforcement. The Sensys share is listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm. Further information is available at

Published: 17/03/2014
Nomination Committee , Board of Directors, sensys, sensys traffic